Sunday! It’s the new Saturday!

OK, normally Mondays definitely do NOT rock. But in August they DO! Why? I have taken a month of Mondays off from work. 4 weeks of 4-day weeks! Sweet! Sunday…it’s the new Saturday!

What do I plan to do:

sleep
hang with my sister
hang with superette (when they get back)
go to the beach
ride my bike
visit Steph in NY (Hi Steph, you don’t know this yet, but I am coming for a visit in August!)
Hit the MFA
Go to a matinee
Pedicures!
read by the river
Stay up late on Sunday nights

What I will not be doing:

Calling the office
checking my email
blogging (well….maybe)
watching Oprah
cleaning the house (it’s my vacation for goodness sake!)
laundry
keeping an eye on Mus

only about 2 more weeks of vacation that I have to spend before Dec 31 (I get a whopping 37 days this year). Any suggestions?

5 thoughts on “Sunday! It’s the new Saturday!

  1. If you want Fun Travel and Adventure…..come visit me…that should burn about 2 weeks…and who can say they have a passport stamp from AFGHANISTAN?(you’ll be just in time for the poppy harvest!!)

Leave a Reply

